WAIVER OF HEARING

yg‘I‘!vK Departmer'lt of Division of Safety and Business Hearings
STATE | Motor Vehicles 6 Empire State Plaza

Albany, NY 12228
Telephone No: (518) 474-1509
Fax: (518) 473-8505

Motorist's Last Name First Name M.1. Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY)
/ /
Motorist's Address SEX:
Om OrF Ox
City State Zip Code NYS Driver License/ID Number

If you wish to waive your right to a hearing for a chemical test refusal, please fill out this waiver form and fax it or mail it to the
above address as soon as you receive this notice. The effective date of your revocation will be the date your waiver is received by the
Division of Safety and Business Hearings (fax or postmark). In some cases this will make it possible to serve a period of
suspension/revocation at the same time as a suspension/revocation for the criminal charge of driving while intoxicated/ability impaired.

On / / , | was arrested in the O City O Town O Village
(Date)
of and arraigned at ,
(Court Name)
in the County of , New York
by

(Officer Name & Police Agency)

on a charge of operating a motor vehicle while under the influence of alcohol or drugs, in violation of Section 1192 of the Vehicle
and Traffic Law of the State of New York. It is alleged that I refused to submit to a chemical test as described in Section 1194 of
the Vehicle and Traffic Law. I was driving a motor vehicle with license plate number

By signing this document, I waive my right to an administrative hearing by the Department of Motor Vehicles to decide if my
license should be revoked for my refusal to submit to a chemical test as described above. Because of such refusal, | agree to
have my license (or driving privilege in New York State) revoked.

I agree that, if presented, the testimony of the arresting officer would establish all required elements to prove a refusal to submit
to a chemical test, as described in Section 1194 of the Vehicle and Traffic Law.

I understand that this means my license (or privilege of driving a motor vehicle in New York State) will be revoked. Before I may
be issued a new license or have my driving privilege restored, I must pay a $500 civil penalty required by law ($550 if I hold a
commercial driver license or was operating a commercial motor vehicle at the time of the offense).

I understand that a chemical test refusal will result in a driver responsibility assessment of $750, payable to DMV in three (3) annual
installments of $250. If T do not pay the assessment, DMV will suspend my driver license, learner permit, and/or driving privilege.

If this is my second chemical test refusal in five years, or if | have been convicted of a violation of any subdivision of Section 1192 of the
Vehicle and Traffic Law within the past five years, [ must pay a $750 civil penalty before I may be issued a new license or have my
driving privilege restored. Multiple alcohol/drug incidents (3 or more) may result in permanent driver license/driving privilege revocation.

Signature of Motorist X

(Sign Name in Full) (Date)

St Mg
.

AA-137W (05/22) dmv.ny.gov 5 (9,
reset/clear

W yor!



https://dmv.ny.gov/

	WAIVER OF HEARING 

	First Name: 
	MI Middle Initial: 
	Date of Birth Month: []
	Date of Birth Day: []
	Date of Birth Year: 
	Motorists Last Name: 
	Motorists Street Address: 
	Sex: Off
	State: []
	Zip Code: 
	Date: 
	City Town Village of: 
	County of: 
	Office Name and Police Agency: 
	I was driving a motor vehicle with license plate number: 
	Court Name: 
	Signature of Motorist Date: 
	reset: 
	Location arrested: Off
	City: 
	NYS New York State Driver License ID Identification Number: 


